SP&T News

Associations News
TMA names monitoring centre Excellence Award winners

June 21, 2020  By  SP&T Staff

The Monitoring Association (TMA) presented its 2020 Excellence Awards virtually on June 17.

According to TMA, the Monitoring Center Excellence Awards recognize monitoring centres (TMA members and non-members) and outstanding personnel who perform in the highest professional manner, thereby making a significant contribution to the betterment of the alarm industry and the alarm profession while demonstrating exceptional service to their customers and community.

The 2020 Excellence Award Winners are:

  • 2020 Monitoring Center of the Year – Securitas Electronic Security, Inc.
  • 2020 Manager of the Year – Jacqueline Brogan, Alarm Detection Systems
  • 2020 Operator of the Year – Amanda Edmunds, AvantGuard Monitoring Services, LLC.
  • 2020 Support Person of the Year – Gavin Butterfield, AvantGuard Monitoring Services, LLC.

TMA states that the purpose of the awards program is to:

  • Establish and promote the inherent value of professional monitoring services in general.
  • Honour those who have made the most significant contributions to the service.
  • Promote the distinct level of professionalism attained by NRTL-approved monitoring centres.

TMA’s Monitoring Center Excellence Awards are co-sponsored by U.S. security industry publication SDM Magazine. Entries are judged by a blue-ribbon volunteer judging panel appointed by TMA.

Print this page


Stories continue below