SP&T News

Fire Monitoring of Canada renews TMA Five Diamond designation

March 26, 2024  By  SP&T Staff

Fire Monitoring of Canada (FMC) announced on its website that it has renewed its Five Diamond designation, a TMA (The Monitoring Association) recognition program available to qualifying monitoring facilities.

According to TMA, the Five Diamond designation is granted annually to monitoring centres that satisfy all of the requirements of the five points of excellence:

  • Commitment to random inspections and quality criteria standards by a nationally recognized testing laboratory
  • Commitment to the highest levels of customer service
  • Commitment to ongoing job-related education and testing by having 100% of its central station operators certified using the TMA online training series
  • Commitment to raising the industry standards through TMA membership and participation in its activities
  • Commitment to reducing false dispatches

Visit the TMA website for more information about the Five Diamond program.




Print this page


Stories continue below