SP&T News

Associations News
CANASA announces election results

May 1, 2019  By  Neil Sutton

Following the Canadian Security Association’s AGM, conducted prior its recent Security Canada East conference in Laval, Que., the organization announced board election results. For more information on CANASA and Security Canada events, visit the CANASA website.


CANASA National Board 2019-2021:

 Gordon Hebb


Vice President:
 Anita Brunet

 Brahm Ptack

Neil Jones

Executive Committee Member: Stuart Armour


Regional Council Representatives and Directors-at-Large:

B.C. Representative:
 Anita Burnet, Anixter Security, B.C.

Alberta Representative:
 Fred Munn, Orion Monitoring

Prairie Representative:
 Jonathan Metcalf, National Industrial Communications Inc.

Ontario Representative:
 Mary Vella, API Alarm Monitoring

Quebec Representative:
 Brahm Ptack, Corporation Centrale de Sécurité B.P.G. Ltée.

Atlantic Representative:
 Gordon Hebb, Wilsons Security

Monitoring Community:
 Kevin Leonard, Huronia Alarm & Fire Security Inc.


Directors at Large:

Stuart Armour, Affordable Security

Alan Cavers, Underwriters Laboratories of Canada

Ellery Demedash, E2 Security

Trask Dittburner, G4S Secure Solutions (Canada) Ltd

Ron Jagmohan, Resideo Technologies, Inc.

Neil Jones

Bob Smith, Alliance Security Team

Print this page


Stories continue below