SP&T News

TMA presents awards for outstanding contributions at Annual Meeting

November 1, 2022  By  SP&T Staff

The Monitoring Association presented its annual awards on Monday, the opening day of its 2022 Annual Meeting, held in Marco Island, Fla.

An inaugural DEI Leadership award was presented to Kimberlite Corp. and accepted by Joey Rao-Russell, who encouraged other TMA members to engage in DEI initiatives.

The Mel Mahler Award was presented to Anita Owstrowksi of Vector Security and John Brady, TRG Associates. The Stanley C. Lott Memorial Award was presented to Don Young, ADT, and David Carter.

Lou Fiore was the recipient of a special recognition award for his decades of service to TMA and AICC. A scholarship fund has also been established in his name.


The awards were presented by TMA president Morgan Hertel and vice-president Steve Butkovich.

Print this page


Stories continue below