SP&T News

Associations News
NICE opens nominations for 2015 PSAPs’ Finest Awards

NICE Systems’ nominations are now open for the 2015 PSAPs’ Finest Awards, an annual recognition program for public safety communications professionals.

March 27, 2015  By Staff

Nominations are accepted in four PSAP (Public Safety Answering Point) categories: Director, Line Supervisor, Technician, and Telecommunicator of the Year. This year marks the tenth anniversary of the PSAPs’ Finest Awards. Forty deserving individuals have received PSAPs’ Finest Awards since the program’s inception.

Winners are chosen by a judging panel of public safety communications professionals who evaluate nominees based on their achievements, knowledge, and years of service. Judges for 2015 are: Karen A. Shilling, Police Communications Analyst, Seattle 911 Center; Grace Kippen, Supervisor, Communications Systems, Peel Regional Police; Randy Beeman, Emergency Services Director / Fire Marshall, Cumberland County, North Carolina; Kathi Yost, 911 Administrator Coordinator, Harris County Sheriff’s Office; and Greg Silas, 911 Director, Birmingham, Alabama.

Nominations can be submitted on the NICE website through June 1, 2015. Winners will be announced in August at the 81st Annual APCO Conference and Expo in a special ceremony at the NICE booth.

Questions regarding the 2015 PSAPs’ Finest Awards can be sent to Welcome@NICE.com.


Print this page


Stories continue below