SP&T News

Associations News
CANASA recognizes valued contributors with awards program

May 6, 2019  By SP&T News staff

The Canadian Security Association (CANASA) recently announced its annual award winners, recognizing longstanding CANASA member and contributor Carl Jorgensen with the prestigious R.A. Henderson Award and Richard McMullen with the President’s Award of Excellence.

Carl Jorgensen and Ellery Demedash (image courtesy CANASA)


McMullen is a previous CANASA national president and was recognized again this year with the Excellence award for his continued support.

Ellery Demedash, who just completed his two-year term as president, received the National President’s Award. The Outstanding Contributor Award was given to Normand Fiset and John Georgoudes.


For a full list of winners, including the recipients of the Regional Council President’s Award, the Honorary Member Award, and the Regional Council of the Year Award, visit the CANASA website.

Print this page


Stories continue below