SP&T News

Associations News
CANASA announces new board of directors

June 20, 2023  By  SP&T Staff

Outgoing CANASA president Anita Brunet receives the R.A. Henderson award from CANASA executive director Patrick Straw (image courtesy CANASA)

The Canadian Security Association (CANASA) recently announced its new board of directors following elections at its annual general meeting. The AGM was held on June 14 in Vancouver, immediately following CANASA’s Security Canada West conference and exhibition.

The following were elected to a two-year term:

Executive Committee

  • President, Bob Smith
  • Vice President, Neil Jones
  • Treasurer, Brahm Ptack


  • Scott Young, GardaWorld Security Systems (Alberta)
  • Roger Miller, Northeastern Protection Services (Atlantic)
  • Stuart (Stu) Armour, Affordable Security Systems (British Columbia)
  • Anna de Jager, TAG Dispatch (Ontario)
  • Helen Perry-Raycraft, City of Saskatoon (Prairie)
  • Daniel Cyr, Sirix (Quebec)
  • Brahm Ptack, Central Security BPG Ltd. (monitoring)
  • Luke Raymond, Inaxsys Security Systems (vendor)
  • Tracy Chamzuk, Best Built In
  • Neil Jones, Johnson Controls
  • Shelley McQuigge, Paladin Technologies
  • Bob Smith, Alliance Security Team

CANASA also thanked Anita Brunet for two years of leadership as the outgoing national president, as well as Alan Cavers, Jonathan Metcalfe, Trask Dittburner and Kevin Leonard.

Brunet was also the recipient of the 2023 R.A. Henderson Award, which is given annually to a CANASA member who has made significant contributions to the security industry.


Print this page


Stories continue below