SP&T News

2022 TMA Excellence Awards announces finalists

The five winners will be announced at a virtual award ceremony presented on April 25, 2022 at 3:30 pm. 

March 30, 2022  By SP&T Staff

MCLEAN— The Monitoring Association (TMA) has announced the finalists for its 2022 Excellence Awards.

TMA reports that the competition received a total of 23 entries across five categories. Listed in alphabetical order by company within each category, the finalists are:

Monitoring Center of the Year – Enterprise

AvantGuard Monitoring Centers
COPS Monitoring
Monitoring Center of the Year – SMB


EPS Security
Kimberlite-Sonitrol Corporation
Wayne Alarm Systems
Monitoring Center Manager of the Year

Larry Esposito, Affiliated Monitoring
Julie Aliferis, American Alarm and Communications
Marcos Reyes, Kimberlite-Sonitrol Corporation
Monitoring Center Operator of the Year

Emily Bishop, COPS Monitoring
Sydney Johnson, EPS Security
Timothy Tinajero, Kimberlite-Sonitrol Corporation
Monitoring Center Support Person of the Year

Aaron Salma, Affiliated Monitoring
LaMar A. Shroyer, Dynamark Monitoring, Inc.
Corey Gose, Kimberlite-Sonitrol Corporation

“The nominees for this year’s Excellence Awards were outstanding,” said TMA president Morgan Hertel in a statement.

“TMA members have faced some of the greatest challenges in the history of their businesses over the course of the past two years. This year’s applications demonstrated not only the commitment, determination, and resilience of the centers, but also the amazing talent, innovation, and focus of their teams.”

TMA says that through the awards program, it seeks to establish and promote the value of professional monitoring services as well as honour those who have made the most significant contributions to the service.

The five winners will be announced at a virtual award ceremony presented on Monday, April 25, 2022 at 3:30 pm.

Print this page


Stories continue below